BQ News

May 30, 2024

2024 Basketball Queensland Under 16 State Referee Program

2024 Basketball Queensland Under 16 State Referee Program

Basketball Queensland is excited to announce the referees that have been selected for the 2024 Under 16 State Referee Program (SRP).

The U16 SRP is targeted to junior referees currently involved at the Under 16 junior representative level. The intensive 6-week program began on Wednesday 8th of May and will finish with an in-person camp in Brisbane, in line with QSL and NBL1 games in mid-June.

Congratulations to the following referees:

Name Association
Harper Ackroyd Red City
Lachlan Ashton Southern Districts
Lachlan Ashwell Southern Districts
Amelie Austin Southern Districts
Kyle Berry Northside
Rhyley Burgess Townsville
Polina Burtaeva South West
Noah Butler South West
Finn Cohen Bundaberg
Edward Conley Northside
Oliver Davis Southern Districts
Kody Dumbell Northside
Finlay Eckermann South West
Asha-Rose Field Southern Districts
Riley Fogarty Brisbane
Paul Gower Maryborough
Eve Henderson Mackay
Alvin Kahondo Gladstone
Avisa Kimiyaghalam Southern Districts
Nicholas Kooyman Sunshine Coast
Caitlin Kross Burdekin
Jaida Lam Brisbane
Riley Laycock Hervey Bay
Lachlan Lucock Gold Coast
Cohen Payet Cairns
Ariana-Jayne Reedy Southern Districts
Ethan Weatherby USC
Dylan Wills South West