BQ News

Mar 6, 2024

2024 Basketball Queensland Under 18 State Referee Program

2024 Basketball Queensland Under 18 State Referee Program

Basketball Queensland is excited to announce the referees that have been selected for the 2024 Under 18 State Referee Program (SRP).

The SRP is a designed to develop referees into NBL1 North level competition. This is an intensive 6-week program starting on Monday 18th of March and includes camps in conjunction with the QSL season as well as exposure to NBL1 North Game Nights with the referee crews.

Congratulations to the following referees:

Name Association
Zachary Adams Ipswich
Matthew Alamo Southern Districts
Dionne Andrews Gold Coast
Dylan Best North Gold Coast
Cooper Casey Southern Districts
Josh Driscoll Rockhampton
Allister Harris Mackay
Thomas Hauck Northside
Kyan Lloyd Northside
Alexander Lucock Gold Coast
Mel McBow Townsville
Zack Mitchell Mackay
Nicholas Moore Cairns
Greg O'Brien Gladstone
Caleb Pack Southern Districts
Zeb Pryor Ipswich
Paul Stephenson Hervey Bay
Nathan Tambun South West
Jordan Warren Brisbane
Austin Wells Northside
Cameron Williams Southern Districts